The Pharmacy Practitioner Development Committee

The Pharmacy Practitioner Development Committee (PPDC) commenced operation in July 2014 after transitioning from the Advanced Pharmacy Practice Framework Steering Committee (APPFSC).  The APPFSC had operated since March 2011 and completed the work described in its terms of reference.  The PPDC remains a  profession-wide collaborative forum and will focus on the development of pharmacist practitioners through consideration of competencies and scopes of practice. The PPDC consists of the following Member organisations and Representatives (as at October 2016):

  • Shane Jackson (Chair)
  • Grant Martin – Australian Association of Consultant Pharmacy (AACP)
  • Jenny Bergin – Australian College of Pharmacy (ACP)
  • Peter Halstead – Australian Pharmacy Council (APC)
  • Ieva Stupans – Council of Pharmacy Schools: Australia and New Zealand Inc. (CPS)
  • Sandra Minas – National Australian Pharmacy Students’ Association (NAPSA)
  • Gilbert Yeates – Pharmaceutical Defence Limited (PDL)
  • Lisa Nissen – Pharmaceutical Society of Australia (PSA)
  • William Kelly – Pharmacy Board of Australia (PBA)
  • Jenny Madden – Professional Pharmacists Australia (PPA)
  • Peter Guthrey – The Pharmacy Guild of Australia (PGA)
  • Michael Dooley – The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia (SHPA)
  • Kay Sorimachi (Secretariat)

PPDC information sheet (145 KiB)